Reading the worksheet on the tablet
How technicians can see if jobs are approved to work on or have been modified (this guide assumes the tablet is assigned to a single technician)
Approved vs Unapproved Jobs
Approved jobs will have black text and the technician can use all functions on the job line (i.e. job timer, modify job completion, take notes & photos, etc.). Unapproved jobs which are being estimated by the service writer or jobs assigned to another technician will appear grey and all functions will be disabled.
Jobs that have been modified since the technician opened the worksheet on the tablet, either on the AutoVitals TVP (job approval changed, technician assignment changed) or in the POS software will be shown highlighted. The tech taps on the highlighted job to confirm they are aware of the change and the highlighting is removed.
Declined or Deleted Jobs
When a job is marked as declined or deleted from the repair order in the POS software, the modified job is highlighted and “JOB DELETED” is shown
Like any modified job, tapping on the job line will remove the highlighting. The job will still be shown to the technician as a deleted job and like an unapproved job it appears grey and all job functions are disabled.
For more information on this topic please contact your account manager or feel free to give AutoVitals at call at (866) 949-2848. To access more SmartFlow Training, educational videos, and webinars just click the button below or go to autovitals.com/smartflowMore SmartFlow Training and Education